Each spring, the Missouri Public Safety Communications Conference along with the Missouri 911 Director’s Association and the Missouri Chapters of the Association of Public Safety Communications Officials (APCO) and the National Emergency Number Association (NENA) seek nominations for and bestow several different state-level awards to deserving members of the Missouri Emergency Communications Profession.

The time has come for the nomination period to once again open! Nominations are currently being accepted for the following categories: 

  • Director of the Year
  • Supervisor of the Year
  • Trainer of the Year
  • Telecommunicator of the Year
  • Hero (child caller) of the Year
  • Information Technologist of the Year
  • Radio Technologist of the Year
  • Support Services Professional of the Year

The nomination period is open through the end of the day on January 15, 2024. 

Good luck to all nominees!