Each year the Missouri Chapters of the Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO), the National Emergency Number Association (NENA), the Missouri 911 Directors Association and the Missouri Public Safety Communications Conference hold an awards program to recognize the outstanding work of emergency communications professionals across the state.

This year, a total of 33 nominations were received for eight separate categories. A committee composed of the President and Vice President of each of the three Associations along with the Chair of the MPSCC reviewed the nominations and selected the recipients. 


The Presidents elected to recognize two separate President’s Awards related to the 2023 passage of Senate Bill 24, which recognized Public Safety Telecommunications as First Responders.

Nominations for the 2025 Awards program will open soon! Find more information on our Awards page!