Who We Are

The Missouri Public Safety Communications Conference, commonly referred to as the MPSCC, is a joint venture between the three emergency communications professional associations in Missouri – the Missouri Chapter of the Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (Missouri APCO/MOAPCO), the Missouri Chapter of the National Emergency Number Association (Missouri NENA/MONENA) and the Missouri 911 Director’s Association (MO911DA).  

Our Mission

The Missouri Public Safety Communications Conference is dedicated to providing quality training, essential time with commercial partners and a venue for peer networking for all attendees – from the newest operator to the most senior Director. Our team strives to plan an event that will leave you feeling renewed, excited and ready to make a difference in your community and the emergency communications profession! 

2018 MPSCC Committee Members Thank Attendees

Our Team

The MPSCC Committee is staffed by emergency communications professionals who volunteer their time and energy to ensure an amazing conference comes together! The committee is equally represented by members of the three Associations and is chaired by a trusted leader that is agreed upon by the Association Presidents. The Presidents serve as executive members of the Committee along with the Chair. 

Committee Leadership


April Ford

Jasper County Emergency Services

Missouri APCO President

Zachary Dykes

Missouri State Highway Patrol

Missouri Nena President

Jamie Taylor

Lee’s Summit Police Department 

Missouri 911 Director's Association President

Jeff Holman

Wright County 9-1-1

Committee Members


Bonnie Witt-Schulte

Lawrence County Emergency Services

Publication & Advertisement

JR Webb

Springfield-Greene County 9-1-1

Events & Entertainment

Saralyn Hayes

Mid-America Regional Council

Commercial Advisor

Penny Knight

Spatial Data Research


Amber Madison

Jasper County Emergency Services


Roger Martin

Retired, MSHP

Registration & Volunteers

Angie Rodgers

Scott County 9-1-1

Events & Entertainment

Lori Sneed

Dade County Emergency Services


Angie Stiefermann

Jefferson City Police Department

Subcommittee Members

Karen Brown

Lawrence County Emergency Services

Steve Hoskins

Kansas City Police Department

Cheryl Konarski

Joplin Police Department ECC

Amanda Tudor

Taney County Ambulance District

Our History

Prior to 2015, the three Associations each held their own conferences. This led to each conference competing with each other for attendees, speakers and exhibitors. In 2015 the MPSCC was formed. The inaugural MPSCC was held in the Spring of 2015 at Union Station in St. Louis. Since then, the MPSCC Committee has worked hard to produce two conferences each year (excluding 2020). 

© 2022 All Rights Reserved.